Categories
Anker SOLIX

Anker SOLIX C300 vs BLUETTI Elite 30 V2: Which to Buy?

The Anker SOLIX C300 and the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 both pack a 288Wh LiFePO4 battery into a lunchbox-sized case of about 9 pounds, so the choice comes down to output, charging and ports. Anker’s spec sheet rates the C300 at 300W of AC output (600W surge with SurgePad) and 100W of solar input, with a 25 dB noise rating and two 140W USB-C ports. BLUETTI’s Elite 30 V2 manual lists double the AC output at 600W, 200W of solar input, 380W turbo AC charging and two extra DC5521 ports. I own the Elite 30 V2 and have used it in the field with my Starlink Mini and MacBook Pro. This comparison combines that hands-on time with both makers’ published specs.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

Amazon listings: Anker SOLIX C300 and BLUETTI Elite 30 V2. C300 specs come from Anker SOLIX’s product pages and FAQ; Elite 30 V2 specs come from BLUETTI’s US user manual. I haven’t used the C300, so its figures are Anker’s, and any runtime math is a labelled estimate. Here’s my Elite 30 V2 field test:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MRttF6UyoZU

Which should you buy?

  • BLUETTI Elite 30 V2: the better all-rounder. It has twice the AC output, twice the solar input and faster wall charging, plus DC5521 ports for 12V gear. It’s what I use for Starlink Mini and laptop power.
  • Anker SOLIX C300: the better fit for USB-C-heavy kits. It has two 140W USB-C ports, can recharge itself over USB-C PD, and has a 25 dB noise rating and a slightly smaller, lighter body.

Spec-by-spec comparison

SpecAnker SOLIX C300BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
Capacity288Wh LiFePO4288Wh LiFePO4
AC output300W (600W with SurgePad)600W total, 120V (Power Lifting to 1,500W for resistive loads)
USB-C2 × 140W (one two-way), 1 × 15W1 × 140W, 1 × 100W
USB-A1 × 12W2 × 15W
12V car outlet12V/10A (120W)12V/10A
DC5521None listed2 × 12V/5A (8A total; shares a 10A limit with the car port)
AC chargingMax 330W; 80% in about 50 min380W turbo; 80% in about 45 min
Solar input100W, 11–28V, XT60200W, 12–28V, 10A max
USB-C charging inputYes (PD 3.1, 140W two-way port)Not listed as an input in the manual
AC + DC inputNot specified380W max
UPS switchover<10ms≤10ms
Noise25 dB at 3.3 ft (Anker)Silent charging mode available
Weight4.1 kg (about 9.1 lb)4.3 kg (9.48 lb)
Dimensions6.5 × 6.3 × 9.4 in (164 × 161 × 240 mm)9.8 × 7 × 6.6 in (250 × 178 × 167.5 mm)
Charge temperature32–104°F32–104°F
AppAnker app, Wi-Fi and BluetoothBLUETTI app, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
Warranty5 yearsSee BLUETTI’s current listing

AC output: 300W vs 600W

This is the biggest gap. The C300’s 300W limit covers laptops, a Starlink Mini, lights, fans, a CPAP and a small TV. Anker’s SurgePad lets it run some devices up to 600W, but that’s a surge-handling mode, not extra continuous capacity.

The Elite 30 V2’s 600W covers more: a small blender, a drip coffee maker on the low end, or several devices at once. Its Power Lifting mode, off by default, runs resistive appliances such as kettles or hair dryers up to 1,500W at reduced power. Both have the same 288Wh battery, though, so high-watt loads drain either one fast.

Runtime estimates (same battery, different ceilings)

These are estimates. For AC loads I assume about 85% of capacity reaches the device: hours ≈ 288 × 0.85 ÷ watts, or about 245Wh usable.

LoadAnker SOLIX C300BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
Wi-Fi router, 10WAbout 24 hAbout 24 h
Starlink Mini, 22W (my measured draw)About 11 hAbout 11 h
CPAP without humidifier, 40WAbout 6 hAbout 6 h
Starlink Mini + laptop, 106W (my measured total)About 2.3 hAbout 2.3 h
32-inch TV, 50WAbout 4.9 hAbout 4.9 h
Small blender, 450WOver its 300W ratingAbout 33 min

The 106W row comes from my Elite 30 V2 test. With Starlink Mini on the AC outlet and my MacBook Pro charging on the 140W USB-C port, the display showed about 106W of total output. USB-C loads skip the inverter, so real runtime on mixed loads can come in a bit higher than this AC-based estimate.

Charging: wall, solar and car

MethodAnker SOLIX C300BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
Wall, fastest mode80% in about 50 min (330W max)80% in about 45 min (Turbo, 380W)
Wall, quiet optionNot specifiedSilent mode: 200W, full in about 3 h
Max solar100W200W
Solar estimate, panel at max input*About 4.1 h with 100WAbout 2.1 h with 200W
Solar estimate, 60W panel*About 6.9 hAbout 6.9 h
USB-C PD chargingYes, 140W two-way portNot listed
CarYes (cable sold separately)12V/24V socket via cable

*Estimate: hours ≈ 288 ÷ (panel watts × 0.7).

In my field test, BLUETTI’s 60W folding panel brought in about 35–40W, which was more than the Starlink Mini’s 22W draw on its own. Its 200W solar ceiling also means a 100W panel like my HQST runs at full potential; the HQST’s roughly 20.4V open-circuit voltage sits inside the 12–28V input window. I cover that pairing in my Elite 30 V2 100W solar test. On the C300, Anker says to use 11–28V XT60 panels and recommends its 60W or 100W panels. It isn’t compatible with Anker’s 5V USB-C panels or its PS200 and PS400 panels.

Ports for real kits

Here’s how the two layouts fit common setups:

SetupBetter fitWhy
Two laptops charging at full speedC300Two 140W USB-C ports
Starlink Mini + laptopEitherI ran this on the Elite 30 V2’s AC and 140W USB-C
12V fridge + LED strip + routerElite 30 V2Car port plus two DC5521 ports
Kettle or hair dryer in a pinchElite 30 V2600W plus Power Lifting to 1,500W (resistive)
Recharge from a USB-C wall chargerC300Two-way PD 3.1 port

The C300’s 15W USB-C and 12W USB-A ports share a 20W combined limit when used together, per Anker’s FAQ, so treat them as phone and earbud ports. One Elite 30 V2 detail: the manual says its car port and DC5521 ports are wired in parallel with a combined 10A maximum, so plan 12V loads around that shared limit.

Size, noise and setup

The two are close in weight, with Anker listing 4.1 kg and BLUETTI 4.3 kg. The C300 is a tall, narrow block, which Anker says is 15% smaller than similar stations, and it accepts an optional strap. The Elite 30 V2 is wider and lower, with a clear display showing input, output, battery level and estimated runtime, which I relied on during my field test. Anker rates the C300 at 25 dB from 3.3 feet. BLUETTI gives the Elite three charging modes (Standard, Turbo and Silent), so you can trade speed for quiet overnight.

Quick setup for either:

  1. Charge to full on AC before first use. Anker’s FAQ calls for a first charge to activate the C300.
  2. Connect the app over Bluetooth or Wi-Fi and update firmware.
  3. For overnight use near a bed, choose Silent charging on the Elite, or rely on the C300’s low-noise design.
  4. Turn on UPS behavior for a router or modem: plug the station into the wall and the device into the station.

FAQ

Is the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 better than the Anker SOLIX C300?

For AC power and solar, yes: it has 600W versus 300W and 200W versus 100W of solar. The C300 is better for USB-C-heavy kits, with two 140W ports and USB-C recharging.

Do they have the same battery?

Both are 288Wh LiFePO4, so runtimes on the same light load are about the same.

Can either run a Starlink Mini?

Yes. On my Elite 30 V2, Starlink Mini drew about 22W, which works out to roughly 11 hours by my estimate. The C300’s 300W output covers it as well.

Which charges faster from the wall?

The Elite 30 V2, by a little: 80% in about 45 minutes in Turbo mode, versus about 50 minutes for the C300, per each maker.

Which is quieter?

Anker rates the C300 at 25 dB from 3.3 feet. The Elite 30 V2 offers a Silent charging mode at 200W.

Can I charge the C300 from a USB-C charger?

Yes. Anker says the two-way 140W USB-C port supports PD 3.1 charging; use a 9V-or-higher charger for the first activation.

Can I connect a 100W solar panel to either?

Yes, within 11–28V for the C300 and 12–28V for the Elite 30 V2. The C300 caps solar at 100W; the Elite at 200W.

Bottom line

The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 gets more done with the same 288Wh: double the AC output, double the solar and extra 12V ports. It has handled my Starlink Mini and MacBook in the field. The Anker SOLIX C300 is the pick if your kit is mostly USB-C laptops and phones and you want a quiet, compact box that charges from a USB-C brick.