Categories
Anker SOLIX

Anker SOLIX C300X DC Review: Specs, Runtime and Who It’s For

Anker’s SOLIX C300X DC packs a 288Wh LiFePO4 battery, 300W of total output and two bidirectional 140W USB-C ports into a 6.17-pound box about the size of a large coffee canister, according to Anker’s user manual for the model. Anker says two 140W USB-C inputs can refill it from empty to 100% in 1.5 hours, and its Australian product page rates the cells for 3,000 cycles. There’s no AC outlet. The C300X DC is a “power bank station” for USB-C laptops, phones, cameras, a Starlink Mini and 12V gear. This review covers the specs, real-world runtime math, charging options and how it differs from the C300 DC sold in the U.S.

Specs come from Anker’s Anker SOLIX C300X DC Portable Power Station user manual (the copy distributed through European retailer MediaMarkt) and the C300X DC product page on Anker SOLIX Australia. I haven’t tested a C300X DC myself. Runtime numbers are my own estimates and are labeled that way.

Anker SOLIX C300X DC at a Glance

Spec Anker SOLIX C300X DC
Capacity 288Wh (Anker markets it as 90,000mAh)
Battery chemistry LFP (LiFePO4), rated for 3,000 cycles
Total output 300W
USB-C1 output 100W max (5V 3A / 9V 3A / 15V 3A / 20V 5A)
USB-C2 and USB-C3 (input and output) 140W max each (up to 28V 5A)
USB-C4 output 15W (5V 3A)
USB-A outputs 2 × 12W (5V 2.4A); USB-A and USB-C4 share 20W total
Car socket output 12V 10A (120W)
Solar / car input XT-60, 11–28V, 8.2A, 100W max
USB-C recharge 140W per port, 280W with both ports
Built-in light Retractable, three brightness levels
App Anker app over Bluetooth and Wi-Fi
Discharge temperature -4°F to 104°F (-20°C to 40°C)
Charge temperature 32°F to 104°F (0°C to 40°C)
Size 4.88 × 4.72 × 7.87 in (12.4 × 12.0 × 20.0 cm)
Weight 6.17 lb (2.8 kg)
In the box Power station, 140W USB-C to USB-C cable, safety instructions

Design and Ports

The C300X DC is a tall, narrow block with a carry handle on top and a light that pulls up out of the body. Anker says it’s 30% smaller than similar products, and at under 8 inches tall it fits in a tote bag, a car door pocket or beside a tent pad. The handle attachment points also accept Anker SOLIX adjustable straps, sold separately, so you can sling it over a shoulder.

Anker’s manual numbers 14 parts on the unit. The ones you’ll use every day are:

  • Front: LCD screen, IoT button, main power button, one 12W USB-A port, the XT-60 solar and car input, the 15W USB-C port and the 100W USB-C port.
  • Side: the light button, the 12V car socket with its own on/off button, and the two 140W USB-C input/output ports.
  • Reset hole: for a factory reset with a paper clip.

Anker counts seven outlets in total. For full 140W, the manual says to use a 5A-rated USB-C cable. That’s why a 140W cable comes in the box.

How to Recharge It

Method Max input Anker’s stated time Notes
Two 140W USB-C chargers 280W 0–100% in 1.5 hours Use USB-C2 and USB-C3 together; 140W adapters and cables recommended
One 140W USB-C charger 140W Not stated (about 2.2–2.5 hours by my math) Bring your own 140W adapter
Solar panel 100W (11–28V, 8.2A) Full in less than 3.2 hours One Anker 100W or 60W panel with an XT-60 cable (sold separately)
Car outlet Through the XT-60 input Not stated Car charging cable sold separately

Anker’s manual is clear about solar voltage: the panel must stay between 11V and 28V. Most 100W 12V-class panels have an open-circuit voltage around 21–23V, which fits. Don’t wire two of those panels in series, because about 44V would be well over the limit.

The C300X DC also passes power through. Anker says the two-way USB-C port can deliver 140W to a device while the station itself is recharging, so you can leave it on a desk as a charging hub.

Worked example: one USB-C charger (estimate)

With a single 140W USB-C charger, 288Wh ÷ about 125W of effective input (after charging losses) works out to roughly 2.3 hours. With two 140W chargers, Anker’s 1.5-hour figure lines up with about 190W of average effective input once the battery tapers near full.

Runtime: What 288Wh Gets You

Because every output is DC, there’s no inverter loss from running AC. I use about 85% of rated capacity, or roughly 245Wh, for the estimates below to cover conversion and USB voltage-step losses.

Device Typical draw or battery Estimated result
Smartphone (about 15Wh battery) 15Wh ~16 full charges
13-inch laptop (about 52Wh battery) 52Wh ~4.5 full charges
Starlink Mini (Starlink lists 25–40W average) ~30W average ~8 hours
CPAP on DC, no humidifier ~30W ~8 hours, about one night
12V camping fridge (average with compressor cycling) ~20W average ~12 hours
Camera batteries (about 16Wh each) 16Wh ~15 charges
Wi-Fi router and modem ~15W ~16 hours

Estimates only. Real draw depends on the device, temperature and settings.

Anker’s FAQ confirms the C300X DC can power a CPAP. Use the machine’s DC cable or a USB-C PD adapter rather than its AC brick, and leave the humidifier off for the longest runtime. For Starlink Mini, a USB-C PD cable rated 100W from one of the 140W ports is the simplest setup. See my guide to Starlink Mini USB-C power for cable details.

Worked example: a weekend at a campsite (estimate)

Say you run a Starlink Mini for four hours each evening (about 120Wh), charge two phones (30Wh) and top up a laptop once (52Wh). That’s about 200Wh a day, inside the C300X DC’s roughly 245Wh usable. Add a 100W panel making about 300Wh on a sunny day and you can keep that routine going all weekend.

The Screen, App and Light

The LCD shows remaining battery, current input and output watts, estimated time to full and estimated time to empty, plus icons for low temperature, high temperature and port overload. Anker’s manual says the screen turns off after 30 seconds, and the station switches itself off after 2 hours with no load and outputs off. Both timers can be changed in the Anker app. Anker recommends not setting standby to “never” so it can shut down during long storage.

Press the IoT button once to turn on Bluetooth and Wi-Fi, hold it for 2 seconds to turn them off, or hold it for 7 seconds to reset the connection. The manual says to connect the unit to a network the first time you pair it in the app. After that, you can use it off-grid over Bluetooth. Firmware updates install while the station is charging and on Wi-Fi.

The retractable light has three brightness levels. Press the light button to step through them.

Setup and Care Tips From Anker’s Manual

  1. Activate it first. Before first use, charge it with a 9V-or-higher USB-C PD charger or an 11–28V solar panel to wake the battery.
  2. Keep it upright. Anker says to use and store it standing upright.
  3. Power button: hold for 3 seconds to turn it on or off. A short press toggles the screen.
  4. Storage: turn it off, keep it cool and dry, check the charge weekly, recharge it if it drops below 30%, and charge it to 100% at least once every three months.
  5. Reset: press a pin into the reset hole for 1 second for a factory reset.

Anker SOLIX C300X DC vs C300 DC

If you’ve seen the U.S.-market C300 DC, the C300X DC will look familiar. Anker’s own documents list the same core numbers for both models.

Feature C300X DC C300 DC
Capacity 288Wh LFP 288Wh LFP
Total output 300W 300W
USB-C ports 2 × 140W in/out, 1 × 100W, 1 × 15W 2 × 140W in/out, 1 × 100W, 1 × 15W
Solar input 11–28V, 100W max 11–28V, 100W max
Size and weight 4.88 × 4.72 × 7.87 in, 6.17 lb Same published figures
Included cable 140W USB-C to USB-C Check the listing for your bundle
Where it’s sold Anker SOLIX Australia and European retailers Anker U.S. and Amazon U.S.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

In the U.S., the closest match on Amazon is the Anker SOLIX C300 DC. For how that model compares with a rival, see my Anker SOLIX C300 DC vs EcoFlow TRAIL 300 DC comparison. If you need a smaller box, the Anker SOLIX C200 DC review covers its 192Wh sibling.

Who It’s For

  • Laptop users and remote workers who want two full-speed 140W USB-C ports and pass-through charging at a desk, café or campsite.
  • Starlink Mini owners who want an evening of internet from a light, quiet USB-C source.
  • Campers and photographers who need to charge many small devices at once and like a built-in light.
  • Car campers with a 12V fridge or 12V accessories, thanks to the 120W car socket.

If you need to run a coffee maker, hair dryer or anything with a wall plug, look at an AC model like the Anker SOLIX C300 instead. My C300 vs BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 comparison covers that size class.

FAQ

Does the Anker SOLIX C300X DC have an AC outlet?

No. It has four USB-C ports, two USB-A ports and a 12V car socket, for 300W total output.

How fast does the C300X DC charge?

Anker says 0–100% in 1.5 hours using both 140W USB-C ports (280W), or full in less than 3.2 hours from a 100W solar panel.

What’s the difference between the C300X DC and the C300 DC?

Anker publishes the same capacity, ports, solar input, size and weight for both. The C300X DC is the version Anker sells in Australia and through European retailers, and it ships with a 140W USB-C cable. The C300 DC is the version sold in the U.S. Choose by which one is sold in your country.

Can the C300X DC charge a MacBook Pro at full speed?

The two 140W USB-C ports support up to 28V 5A, which matches the 140W USB-C PD charging that larger MacBook Pro models use. Use a 5A-rated cable.

Can I charge it with any solar panel?

Any panel that stays within 11–28V and has an XT-60 connection (or adapter), up to 100W. Anker recommends its own 100W or 60W panels.

Can I take it on a plane?

At 288Wh it’s above the 160Wh upper limit that the FAA allows for spare lithium batteries with airline approval, so plan to leave it at home when flying.

How long will the battery last?

Anker rates the LFP cells for 3,000 cycles. At one full cycle a day, that’s more than eight years of use.

Bottom Line

The Anker SOLIX C300X DC is a compact, all-DC power station built around fast USB-C. Two 140W bidirectional ports, a 1.5-hour dual-USB-C recharge, a 100W solar input and a 120W car socket make it a strong pick for laptops, Starlink Mini, CPAP and camp gear, all in a 6.17-pound package. If you live where the C300X DC is sold, it’s a great no-AC choice. In the U.S., the C300 DC gives you the same published specs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *